Run Donald, Run! Running Blog at FastRunningBlog.Com http://Donald.fastrunningblog.com/ Fri, 18 Jan 2019 11:37:43 FeedCreator 1.7.2 Thu, Jan 17, 2019 http://Donald.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-17-2019.html <p>Early in. Workout day. Missed yesterday because the bus took 30 minutes longer to get to work due to the ice. 3x1mile lactate threshold with 1 minute rests, 3 minute rest, 3x3minutes VO2max with 2 minutes rests, 8x200m repetitions with 200m rests, cool down. (10 in 1:11:20)</p> Thu, 17 Jan 2019 07:00:00 Wed, Jan 16, 2019 http://Donald.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-16-2019.html <p>Stayed home to go to the store and buy parts for the fridge. Has an annoying slow leak... (15 in 1:53:16)</p> Wed, 16 Jan 2019 07:00:00 Tue, Jan 15, 2019 http://Donald.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-15-2019.html <p>Early in. Treadmill. Easy with incline, about 300&#39;. (3.91 in 30:00)</p> Tue, 15 Jan 2019 07:00:00 Mon, Jan 14, 2019 http://Donald.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-14-2019.html <p>Easy with strides. I don&#39;t really like these shoes too much though... (4.02 in 30:00)</p> Mon, 14 Jan 2019 07:00:00 Sat, Jan 12, 2019 http://Donald.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-12-2019.html <p>Treadmill. Moderate with strides. (20.01 in 2:30:01)</p> Sat, 12 Jan 2019 07:00:00 Fri, Jan 11, 2019 http://Donald.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-11-2019.html <p>Home. (11.8 in 1:30:16)</p> Fri, 11 Jan 2019 07:00:00 Thu, Jan 10, 2019 http://Donald.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-10-2019.html <p>Early in. Feelinga little congested, but not feeling bad. (7.82 in 1:00:00)</p> Thu, 10 Jan 2019 07:00:00 Wed, Jan 09, 2019 http://Donald.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-09-2019.html <p>Another day feeling meh. (7.78 in 1:00:00)</p> Wed, 09 Jan 2019 07:00:00 Tue, Jan 08, 2019 http://Donald.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-08-2019.html <p>Early in. Not feeling as good today, but I kept it pretty easy. (7.75 in 1:00:00)</p> Tue, 08 Jan 2019 07:00:00 Mon, Jan 07, 2019 http://Donald.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-07-2019.html <p>Early in. The bus got in about 20 minutes later than usual. It was also a fun mile walk to the bus stop. This is the first time I&#39;ve felt like I was slowly being turned into a snowman since I moved to Idaho. 8 strides at the end. Still no ankle soreness, yay!(7.9 in 1:00:00)</p> Mon, 07 Jan 2019 07:00:00 Sat, Jan 05, 2019 http://Donald.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-05-2019.html <p>Long easy run on the treadmill. Ankle was a little sore yesterday and I ended my run earler than planned. Today it was fine for longer than I planned! Back to normal workouts next week. (16.2 in 2:05:10)</p> Sat, 05 Jan 2019 07:00:00 Fri, Jan 04, 2019 http://Donald.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-04-2019.html <p>Stayed home today to get the car fixed. (13.5 in 1:43:13)</p> Fri, 04 Jan 2019 07:00:00 Thu, Jan 03, 2019 http://Donald.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-03-2019.html <p>Early in. Treadmill. Easy. (3.89 in 30:00)</p> Thu, 03 Jan 2019 07:00:00 Wed, Jan 02, 2019 http://Donald.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-02-2019.html <p>First day back to work since Dec 21st. Early treadmill at work. (3.89 in 30:00)</p> <p>Even though I ran roughly 140 miles during my time off, I gained 5 pounds. Wow!</p> Wed, 02 Jan 2019 07:00:00 Tue, Jan 01, 2019 http://Donald.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-01-2019.html <p>Slept in to catch on many days of too little sleep. Ankle is a little sore. (11 in 1:27:48)</p> Tue, 01 Jan 2019 07:00:00 Mon, Dec 31, 2018 http://Donald.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-31-2018.html <p>Last run of the year. (12.9 in 1:42:25)</p> Mon, 31 Dec 2018 07:00:00 Sat, Dec 29, 2018 http://Donald.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-29-2018.html <p>Got up early and finished off 100 miles for Christmas week. Kinda silly, but I wanted to do it, even if it was just on the treadmill. Today was a small workout. 3x1miles at lactate threshold, 3 minutes at VO2max, then 1 hour cool down. I felt some heat in my left ankle so I slowed it down and finished off the miles I needed for my mileage goal (13.1 in 1:46:43)</p> Sat, 29 Dec 2018 07:00:00 Fri, Dec 28, 2018 http://Donald.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-28-2018.html <p>17.3 in 2:15:18</p> Fri, 28 Dec 2018 07:00:00 Thu, Dec 27, 2018 http://Donald.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-27-2018.html <p>Just another long run on the treadmill. (16.7 in 2:10:42)</p> Thu, 27 Dec 2018 07:00:00 Wed, Dec 26, 2018 http://Donald.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-26-2018.html <p>14.9 in 1:57:06</p> Wed, 26 Dec 2018 07:00:00 Tue, Dec 25, 2018 http://Donald.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-25-2018.html Easy very long run on treadmill. 4 episodes of Gotham. A Merry Christmas to all my FRB friends! I am blessed this year with a house full of family. I hope you all enjoy this special day as well. (22.1 in 2:46:51) Tue, 25 Dec 2018 07:00:00 Mon, Dec 24, 2018 http://Donald.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-24-2018.html Happy Christmas Eve! (16.66 in 2:06:30) Mon, 24 Dec 2018 07:00:00 Sat, Dec 22, 2018 http://Donald.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-22-2018.html <p>First day of vacation. Easy long run for endurance building. (16.56 in 2:06:30)</p> Sat, 22 Dec 2018 07:00:00 Fri, Dec 21, 2018 http://Donald.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-21-2018.html <p>Early in on my last day of work for the year. Easy with strides. (7.95 in 1:00:00)</p> Fri, 21 Dec 2018 07:00:00 Thu, Dec 20, 2018 http://Donald.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-20-2018.html <p>Early in. Treadmill with speedup at the end. (7.98 in 1:00:00)</p> Thu, 20 Dec 2018 07:00:00 Wed, Dec 19, 2018 http://Donald.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-19-2018.html <p>Early in. 30 minutes on the tready with strides (4.01 in 30:00)</p> Wed, 19 Dec 2018 07:00:00 Tue, Dec 18, 2018 http://Donald.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-18-2018.html <p>Stayed home this morning. 2 mile warmup, 6 sets of 1 mile at lactate threshold with 1 minute recoveries. Energy level is up from Saturday but there&#39;s still some more room for improvement. I just need to get to sleep on time! (11 in 1:19:28)</p> Tue, 18 Dec 2018 07:00:00 Mon, Dec 17, 2018 http://Donald.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-17-2018.html <p>Early in. Easy with some strides at the end. Still feeling more tired than usual. Wondering how long the effects of donating blood typically last. (7.87 in 1:00:00)</p> Mon, 17 Dec 2018 07:00:00